God of War Ragnarok Will Offer Multiple Graphic Modes On PlayStation 5

Before the big day, Santa Monica Studio dropped another surprise for the fans waiting impatiently for the God of War Ragnarok. Today, Santa Monica Studio revealed all the graphics modes that God of War Ragnarok offers on PlayStation 4, PlayStation 4 Pro and PlayStation 5. According to a tweet by the Studio, the game will feature two notable graphic modes; favor performance and quality divided further into six graphic modes on PlayStation 5. 

Yes, you read it right; a total of six graphic modes  modes on PlayStation 5 are listed below.

PlayStation 5

Favor Performance

  • 1440-2160p
  • 60 fps target
  • Requirements: HDMI 2.0 or above compatible 4K display

Favor Quality

  • 2160p [Native 4K]
  • 30 fps target
  • Requirements: HDMI 2.0 or above compatible 4K display

Favor Performance + High Frame Rate

  • 1440p
  • Unlocked 60 fps
  • Requirements: HDMI 2.1 compliant 4K display

Favor Quality + High Frame Rate

  • 1800-2160p
  • 40 fps target
  • Requirements: HDMI 2.1 compliant 4K display

Favor Performance + High Frame Rate + VRR

  • 1440p
  • Unlocked 60 fps
  • Requirements: HDMI 2.1 compliant 4K display with Variable Refresh Rate support

Favor Quality + High Frame Rate + VRR

  • 1800-2160p
  • Unlocked 40 fps
  • Requirements: HDMI 2.1 compliant 4K display with Variable Refresh Rate support

On the other hand, if we talk about God of War Ragnarok graphic modes on PlayStation 4 Pro and PlayStation 4, they are limited to only three graphic modes collectively, which are listed below.

PlayStation 4 Pro

Favor Performance

  • 1080-1656p
  • Unlocked 30 fps
  • Requirements: HDMI 2.0 or above compatible 4K display

Favor Quality

  • 1440-1656p
  • 30 fps target
  • Requirements: HDMI 2.0 or above compatible 4K display 

PlayStaion 4

Standard

  • 1080p
  • 30 fps target
  • Requirements: Native 1080p or above HDMI display

It is also reported that God of War Ragnarok will be 50+ hours long, so we can safely say that there’s a lot for the fans on the way. The fans’ excitement for the game is sky-high, and the pre-load of God of War Ragnarok is live now. 

The previews of the game are already out, and it is being appreciated for its astonishing graphics. And The official reviews of God of War Ragnarök reviews are coming today at 9am PT / 12pm ET / 4pm BST / 5pm CEST. 

God of War Ragnarok will be released on 9th November 2022 for PlayStation 4 and PlayStation 5. What do you think about the featured graphic modes in God of War Ragnarok? Let us know your thoughts in the comment section below.

Farhan Ali
Farhan is a passionate writer with an undying love for games, PC hardware, and technology. With nearly 5 years of experience in blogging and over 14 years of experience in gaming, this is what he loves and does best.
Back to top button