Games

Uplay Logs Out Multiple Users After Showing Concerning Message

Uplay is suffering from an error which has forcefully logged out many users, displaying a very worrying messages. Several users booting up Ubisoft’s game client have reported seeing an alarming message that reads: “Your account has been accessed from another location. This may have an impact on your game.”

Naturally, players became distressed, and flooded Reddit with posts about the issue. Reportedly, the problem arises when attempting to launch a game or when simply opening Uplay. Some users claim that restarting the client a handful of times allows them to log back in, but for others, that’s the least of their worries.

According to Ubisoft Support, the issue in question is merely a “visual error caused by a degradation”. Moreover, the company says that they are “actively working” on a solution. Knowing Ubisoft, a bug like this is nothing to write home about, but this time, there were a lot of users who became worried about the security of their account.

The visual error was displayed to nearly everyone, including users who have secured their Ubisoft account with two step verification. Ubisoft has a guide on how to improve your account security, check it out here.

While it looks like the “breach” was a false alarm, it makes you ponder the disastrous effects that would’ve ensued if it was real.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Close