Hogwarts Legacy Sneak Peek to Happen at Gamescom 2022

Warner Bros. and Portkey games recently revealed that Hogwarts Legacy has been delayed till 2023. It was revealed that the game will be coming out on February 10, 2023, to the disappointment of many fans. But, new gameplay sneak-peeks of the title are coming soon to Gamescom.

Hogwarts Legacy Sneak Peek Coming to Gamescom

It was in a post on Twitter where the company stated:

 “Hogwarts Legacy will launch on February 10, 2023 for PlayStation, Xbox, and PC. The Nintendo Switch launch date will be revealed soon.

“The team is excited for you to play, but we need a little more time to deliver the best possible game experience.”

Earlier this year, we got a look at new gameplay and many more locations for Hogwarts Legacy during the game’s State of Play.

Geoff Keighley has given us a brief overview of what to expect from Opening Night Live 2022, which includes ” some cool surprises and things that I think people wouldn’t expect” Geoff took to Twitter to reveal the new exclusive look for Hogwarts  Legacy for the Gamescom Opening Night Live. The event is expected to stream at 8 P.M. CEST/ 7P.M. BST/ 2P.M. ET/ 11A.M. PT on the website.

Opening Night Live is the Game Award producer’s normal pre-show for the German Gamescom Expo, which is going to take place in Cologne as an in-person event for the first time since 2019.

More than 20 games will be on stage: it’s going to be a big spectacle. We have some very cool guests that are coming to Germany to join us on stage as well to reveal their games and showcase new content. ”

Unfortunately, it was revealed by Keighley that certain games weren’t ready to be shown as a portion of the Summer Game Fest will be shown at Gamescom.

We have a mix of games that have already been announced and a fair number of new games announced as well. – Geoff Keighley

Hogwarts Legacy will be coming out for the Nintendo Switch, PC, Xbox Series X|S, and the PS5.
The game is expected to be the most ambitious Harry Potter game to date, with numerous memorable locations to visit and mini-games to play like Wizard’s Chess. Players will learn magic and attend classes and go toe to toe with evil wizards and numerous foes.

Players will also get to explore the next-generation interiors of Hogwarts Castle and enjoy a surreal Hogwarts experience for that matter. In addition, fans will make their way into locations such as Hogsmeade Village and the Forbidden Forest.

Are you excited for the Hogwart’s Legacy sneak peek over at Gamescom? Let us know in the comments below. We upload daily on Appuals, so stay tuned for more. Till then, see you later and goodbye!

Naseer Abbas
Naseer has been interested in PCs and videogames since his childhood. If he isn't busy playing retro shooters, he's tinkering with emulators or learning something new.