Facebook Adds “Manage Activity” Feature To Allow Users To Manage Old Posts In Bulk

Facebook today is quite different from the one we saw almost 2 decades ago. There is no additional text, just what you may wanna see coupled with a bazillion ads. Of course, the entire layout and UI/UX has been evolved for the platform. In fact, only a month or two ago, we saw a major update with the introduction of the Dark Mode for the website version. Now though, according to a report from Windows Central, there is another new feature introduced to the app.

According to the article, a brand new feature called “Manage Activity” has been added. This is as simple as it sounds. While you can already delete and or edit old posts, this new tool allows you to actually go for multiple such posts. You can also move these posts to the trash folder where these are temporarily saved for a month or so before you can actually remove them permanently. The purpose is to make sure that users do not remove posts by accident.

The idea behind this entire feature is that Facebook has been around for quite some time now. And, this is now true that a lot of users are now mature and do not want to show their immature side or some past relationship to the world. This feature would help these people remove these entirely, for a new relationship, for a new job where you don’t want your employer to know a certain side of you. After all, fact-checking and profile checking before interacting with people has become a social norm now. The company added a whole statement in a press release, justifying this new feature and its importance.

Tags

Sarmad Burki


Sarmad Burki is a Mathematician and a Economist with a passion for all things gaming and tech. His academics and professional experience combined with tech and gaming adds to his skills giving him a unique ability to observe the tech and gaming industry from various prespectives.
Close